Do you live on a Century Farm?

Tradition and heritage is a big part of what makes agriculture such an attractive way of life for so many Kansans. The lifeblood of our existence, the farms and ranches in Kansas, provide food, fuel and fiber for the world.

The history of these farms and ranches is rich, with many stories to tell. In that spirit, Kansas Farm Bureau, the state's leading agriculture advocacy organization, is launching the 2016 program to honor those family farms that have passed down this heritage for more than a century.

The Kansas Farm Bureau “Century Farm” program will recognize family farms whose current owner/operator is related to the owner/operator of the farm in 1914 or before. Qualifying farmers will receive a farm sign designating “Century Farm” status and recognition from Kansas Farm Bureau.

Since the year 2000, Kansas Farm Bureau has recognized nearly 2,300 family farms. 

The deadline for consideration is May 16, 2016. You MUST submit your application to your County Farm Bureau for consideration.

Contact Debbie Hargrave for more info at

2016 Application (This can be filled out on the computer and printed off)


2015 Century Farm Honorees

Past honorees:  

Allen    Anderson    Atchison    Barber    Barton    Bourbon    Brown    Butler    Chase    Chautauqua

Cherokee    Cheyenne    Clark    Clay    Cloud    Coffey    Comanche    Cowley    Crawford    Decatur

Dickinson    Doniphan    Douglas    Edwards    Elk    Ellis    Ellsworth    Finney    Ford    Franklin

Geary    Gove    Graham    Grant    Gray    Greeley   Greenwood    Hamilton    Harper    Harvey

Haskell    Hodgeman    Jackson    Jefferson    Jewell    Johnson    Kearny    Kingman    Kiowa    Labette

Lane    Leavenworth    Lincoln    Linn    Logan    Lyon    Marion    Marshall    McPherson    Meade

Miami    Mitchell    Montgomery    Morris    Morton    Nemaha    Neosho    Ness    Norton    Osage

Osborne    Ottawa    Pawnee    Phillips    Pottawatomie    Pratt    Rawlins    Reno    Republic    Rice

Riley    Rooks    Rush    Russell    Saline    Scott    Sedgwick    Seward    Shawnee    Sheridan

Sherman    Smith    Stafford    Stanton    Stevens    Sumner    Thomas    Trego    Wabaunsee    Wallace

Washington    Wichita    Wilson    Woodson    Wyandotte