2018 State Safety Poster Program

In an effort to reduce accidents by developing "safety-minded" youth, Kansas Farm Bureau has sponsored a Safety Poster Program since 1950. Each year, youth in grades 1 through 6 participate statewide. Posters are judged at the county level with the first place poster from each of the three divisions submitted for judging at the state level.

The top five posters from each division are below, as well as results from the 2018 program.

Click on the images below to view the full size version

Division I - Junior Division (1st & 2nd Grade)

  • 1st Rachel Garmon, Wabaunsee County
  • 2nd Blaine Ernzon, Cheyenne County
  • 3rd Hadley Huseman, Ellsworth County
  • 4th TaMara Burns, Stafford County
  • 5th Rylee Hanson, Greeley County

Honorable Mentions

  • Mia Lee (Ellis County)
  • James Poels (Phillips County)
  • Gus Bryan (Decatur County)
  • Kelli Rucker (Barber County)
  • Marcus Thielenhaus (Rush County)

Division II - Intermediate Division (3rd & 4th Grade)

  • 1st Gabby Poels, Phillips County
  • 2nd Karsyn Morre, Labette County
  • 3rd Reece Stickney, Barton County
  • 4th Clara Thielenhaus, Rush County
  • 5th Tesslyn Dunn, Barber County

Honorable Mentions

  • Sada Nelson (Graham County)
  • Maggie Hineman (Scott County)
  • Hailey Nolan (Greeley County)
  • Abby Williams (Butler County)
  • Colter Powell (Neosho County)

Division III - Senior Division (5th & 6th Grade)

  • 1st Isaac Wilber, Pottawatomie County
  • 2nd Madison Zerr, Gove County
  • 3rd Taylor Dorrnbos, Rush County
  • 4th Savannah Semrad, Neosho County
  • 5th Cooper Paugh, Cheyenne County

Honorable Mentions

  • Gracie Stoldt, (Wilson County)
  • Braylee Cramer, (Labette County)
  • Sarahi Godinez (Greeley County)
  • Amelia Henley (Shawnee County)
  • Isabelle Jones (Ellis County)