Recognition & Awards

Recognition & Awards

Farm Families of the Year

Fred and Pam Meng, Doniphan County
Brett and Mary Skillman, Coffey County
Craig and Denise Mentzer, Allen County
Michael and Virginia Patry, Sedgwick County
Jim and Karen Taphorn, Marshall County
Galen and Rudene Niedenthal, Russell County
Tyler and Leah Alpers, Stafford County
Jack Jenkinson, Meade County
Randy and Pamela Hayzlett, Kearney County
Aaron and Elisa Horinek, Thomas County

Distinguished Service Award

Jerry McReynolds, Rooks County

KFB Friend of Agriculture Award

This award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to Kansas Farm Bureau and/or agriculture in one of three categories:

Alan Boultinghouse, Crawford County
Marjorie Cartmill, Harper County
Mel Heddlesten, Haskell County
Harold & Jeanne Mertz, Riley County (posthumously)
Warren Parker, Riley County
Mick Rausch, Sedgwick County

Natural Resources Award

1st Place:
Marvin and Twylia Sekavec
District 8, Ness County

2nd Place:
Gerald and Linda Franklin
District 10, Sherman County

3rd Place:
Nick Hargrave
District 5, Riley County

Natural Resources District Winners

Bob and Norma Lynch
District 1, Shawnee County

Kevin Effland
District 2, Morris County

Jeff Johnson
District 3, Allen County

Ronnie and Wah-Leeta Rogers
District 4, Chautauqua County

Dan and Lois Gasper
District 6, Rooks County

Steve Stratford
District 7, Pratt County

Nick and Johanna Vos
District 9, Stevens County

Young Farmers and Ranchers
Photo Contest Finalists

Raised #FarmBureauProud
Amanda Winter, Sedgwick County

Proud Member
Dolly Wilson, Atchison County

On Fire During a Burn
Jamie Panek, Pratt County

Still Recovering
Bethany Eckols, Graham County


Reds and Rainbows
Brandy Marcy, Wichita County

A Flint Hills Sunset
Leann Mitchell, Greenwood County


Walking with the Future of Farming
Amanda Winter, Sedgwick County

Farm Kids Walking the Bacon
Brandy Marcy, Wichita County

County Progress Award

This award recognizes the counties that have given extra effort, tried new approaches, implemented innovative ideas and accomplished significant growth over the previous year’s activities.

Clark County
Haskell County
Rawlins County

AFBF County Activities of Excellence (CAE)

The American Farm Bureau Federation CAE Awards program showcases the top county Farm Bureau activities in the nation.

Kansas Winners:
Allen County
Butler County

Leadership KFB Class III Graduates

Mindy Andres, Morris County
Alfred Crawshaw, Wilson County
Jessica Flory, Douglas County
Jacquelyne Leffler, Lyon County
Leigh Ann Maurath, Logan County
Jackie Mundt, Pratt County