Recognition & Awards

Farm Family Awards

Stephen and Melissa Bigge, Rooks County
Dwane and Sue DeWeese, Pratt County
Connie and Kermit Dorf, Saline County
John and Misty Durst, Washington County
Austin and Johnna Frantz, Thomas County
Scott and Lane Gordon, Montgomery County
George and Cheryl Hunsinger, Douglas County
Jon and Emily Kerschen, Sedgwick County
Carolyn and Dave Quillin, Seward County


Leadership KFB Class V Graduates

Katie Allen, Montgomery County
Shaylee Arpin, Shawnee County
Jacki Eckert, Reno County
Austin Hiebert, Harvey County
Ashley Hornberger, Douglas County
Myndi Krafft, Phillips County
Jon Pretz, Miami County
John Sachse, Leavenworth County
Erica Schlender, Harvey County

Distinguished Service Award

Jackie McClaskey, President, New Campus Development, American Royal Association

KFB Friend of Agriculture Award

This award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to Kansas Farm Bureau and/or agriculture.

Pat Bosco, retired KSU VP for Student Life/ Dean of Students
Jill Casten (posthumously), KFB Sr. Director of Education and Training
Larry Goering, Harvey County
Glen Good, Logan County
Rich Hawkins, former NW Kansas Ranch and Farm Radio broadcaster
Kelly Lenz, Retired WIBW-AM Ag Radio broadcaster
Denise Middleton, retired Cowley County Coordinator
Stacie Minson, Trego County
Senator Rob Olson
Daniel Peterson, Labette County
Gayle Ross, retired Sedgwick County Coordinator
Charlie Sargent, retired KFB Staff
John Schlageck, retired KFB Staff
Rep. Jene Vickrey
Kent Winter, Sedgwick County


Natural Resources Award State Winners

1st Place:
Ted Cambern Jr. District 3, Neosho County

2nd Place:
Heidi and Kurt Kathrens District 1, Jackson County

3nd Place:
Michael Deaver District 9, Finney County

Natural Resources District Winners

Cary Granzow District 2, Morris County
John Taylor District 4, Butler County
Musil Farms District 5, Marshall County
Robert and James Debes District 7, Barton County
Mike Ferguson and Terri McDonald District 10, Decatur County

Young Farmers and Ranchers representing Kansas at American Farm Bureau Federation

YF&R of the Year
Scott Thellman, Douglas County Competing in the AFBF Achievement Award

Excellence in Agriculture
Keith & Jerri Geren, Labette County

YR&R Discussion Meet
Jacquelyne Leffler, Lyon County
*All the above will compete at AFBF Annual Convention in Austin, TX Jan. 17-21, 2020

Collegiate Discussion Meet
Shiloh Murray, Kansas State University
*Shiloh will compete at the YF&R Leadership Conference in Louisville, KY Mar. 13-17, 2020


County Progress Award

This award recognizes counties that have given extra effort, tried new approaches, implemented innovative ideas and accomplished significant ggrid-xth over the previous year’s activities.

Ellsworth County
Geary County
Pawnee County