2022 State Safety Poster Program

In an effort to reduce accidents by developing "safety-minded" youth, Kansas Farm Bureau has sponsored a Safety Poster Program since 1950. Each year, youth in grades 1 through 6 participate statewide. Posters are judged at the county level with the first place poster from each of the three divisions submitted for judging at the state level.

The top five posters from each division are below, as well as results from the 2022 program. 

Click on the images below to view the full size version

Division I - Junior Division (1st & 2nd Grade)

  • 1st    Arlo Graves, Labette County
  • 2nd    Dayton Muter, Crawford County
  • 3rd    Caydee Baker, Neosho County

Honorable Mentions

  • Alexander Pena, Hamilton County
  • Emily Thompson, Greenwood County



Division II - Intermediate Division (3rd & 4th Grade)

  • 1st    Tynlie Thompson, Labette County 
  • 2nd     Briseis Ornelas, Kearny County
  • 3rd     Bryson Polifka, Gove County

Honorable Mentions

  • Olivia Monk, Lyon County
  • Lexi Heskett, Sheridan County




Division III - Senior Division (5th & 6th Grade)

  • 1st    Jaylen Herl, Sheridan County
  • 2nd    Taitlyn Cole, Lyon County
  • 3rd    Saydie Anderson, Rush County 

Honorable Mentions

  • Emery Mills, Greenwood County
  • Slayton Stone, Barber County