2023 State Safety Poster Program

In an effort to reduce accidents by developing "safety-minded" youth, Kansas Farm Bureau has sponsored a Safety Poster Program since 1950. Each year, youth in grades 1 through 6 participate statewide. Posters are judged at the county level with the first place poster from each of the three divisions submitted for judging at the state level.

The top three posters from each division are below, as well as results from the 2023 program. 

Click on the images below to view the full size version

Division I - Junior Division (1st & 2nd Grade)

  • 1st    Arial Jamison, Gove County
  • 2nd    Norah Donnelly, Montgomery County
  • 3rd    Olivia Warner, Smith County

Honorable Mentions

  • Lincoln Dahlke, Scott County
  • Mariah Goldsmith, Butler County



Division II - Intermediate Division (3rd & 4th Grade)

  • 1st    Robert Jackson, Jackson County
  • 2nd     Avery Gehrt, Wabaunsee County
  • 3rd     Haddie Duncan, Lyon County

Honorable Mentions

  • Heath Goebel, Harper County
  • Kymber Heller, Osborne County




Division III - Senior Division (5th & 6th Grade)

  • 1st    Aubry Dunn, Jewell County
  • 2nd    Jared Shilling, Anderson County
  • 3rd    Corbin Latham, Jackson County

Honorable Mentions

  • Anniston Bowin, Crawford County
  • Taryn Dickman, Gove County