MANHATTAN — Saturday, more than 400 Farm Bureau members of Kansas wrapped up business for their farm organization during a virtual session for Kansas Farm Bureau’s 102nd annual meeting.

The policies adopted will now become the organization’s road map for the 2021 legislative session. Topics of discussion included livestock marketing, trade and water.

Montgomery County farmer Rich Felts was re-elected as president. Others elected to the board of directors include:

  • George Pretz, Miami County
  • Steven McCloud, Harvey County
  • Doug Zillinger, Phillips County
  • Joe Jury, Gray County
  • Kevin Holle, Rawlins County

Other activities included a host of agriculture-related workshops and speakers including a keynote from Vance Crowe, an update on American Farm Bureau Federation activities from Andrew Walmsley and a townhall with members of the Kansas congressional delegation, including Sen. Jerry Moran, Sen.-elect Roger Marshall, Reps.-elect Tracey Mann and Jake LaTurner, and Rep. Sharice Davids.

KFB also honored retiring Sen. Pat Roberts for his decades of service to Kansans, especially his dedication to ensuring farmers and ranchers had their voices heard in Washington, D.C.

County Farm Bureaus and volunteers were recognized for their 2020 achievements.

-- 30 --