In an effort to reduce accidents by developing "safety-minded" youth, Kansas Farm Bureau has sponsored a Safety Poster Program since 1950. Each year, youth in grades 1 through 6 participate statewide. Posters are judged at the county level with the first place poster from each of the three divisions submitted for judging at the state level.

The top five posters from each division are below, as well as results from the 2020 program.

Click on the images below to view the full size version

Division I - Junior Division (1st & 2nd Grade)

  • 1st Natalie Peters, Haskell County
  • 2nd Hadlee Brown, Russell County
  • 3rd Harlow Wurtz, Pottawatomie County
  • 4th Cason Younger, Montgomery County
  • 5th Aubrey Diercks, Sheridan County

Honorable Mentions

  • Rylee Whaley, Elk County
  • Klayton Davignon, Greeley County
  • Ciauna Roberson, Leavenworth County
  • Dawson Slemp, Rush County
  • Hadley Bailey, Scott County




Division II - Intermediate Division (3rd & 4th Grade)

  • 1st Keonhee (Daniel) Han, Labette County 
  • 2nd Mia Stahl, Pottawatomie County
  • 3rd Logan Heskett, Sheridan County
  • 4th Shawnda Yoder,Reno County
  • 5th Kayleigh Johnson, Greenwood County

Honorable Mentions

  • Shaylee Karns, Allen County
  • Tabitha Rice, Brown County
  • Taegan Oldham, Kearny County
  • Kinley Stoughton, Russell County
  • Jarett Bevitt, Wabaunsee County




Division III - Senior Division (5th & 6th Grade)

  • 1st Shaefer Stone, Barber County
  • 2nd Sara Pando, Greeley County
  • 3rd Carley Cooper, Sheridan County
  • 4th Clara Thielenhaus, Rush County
  • 5th Owen Rockers, Anderson County

Honorable Mentions

  • Tinsley Bradley, Jackson County
  • Abigayle Helmstetler, Labette County
  • Benson Meik, Linn County
  • Adrianna Sieberns, Lyon County
  • Dakota Jones, Wilson County